Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, and whose hope is the Lord. For he shall be like a tree planted by the waters, which spreads out its roots by the river, and will not fear when heat comes; but its leaf will be green, and will not be anxious in the year of drought, nor will cease from yielding fruit. – Jeremiah 17:7-8

2017, a year of hope.

My resolutions… No, it should be… My hopes for 2017 is to be humble. Why not resolutions? Why hopes? It is because hope has a stronger emphasis on what I am going to express. Resolutions are just all say but no action. A large percentage of us forget our resolutions after a week or two into the new year. Thus, using the word “hope” has a more distinct and discreet meaning compared to the word “resolution”. Hopes are meant to be fulfilled, if we are adamant to do so, things will eventually fall into place, and we would achieve our “hopes”.

As mentioned, to be humble. Egoism is the polar opposite of being humble. Egoism often clouds our thoughts with mist of ego and leads us to the pit of nadir. Thus, I want to be humble, I want to learn to be humble.

Being positive and joyful. A very essential trait to have when facing the adversities of life. This virtue is inspired by one of my friends, Lerr, she is always joyful and positive and an optimist. She looks at things at the bright side and never diminishes people’s hope. Her optimistic mindset brought her through waves of life challenges unscathed. Therefore, I want to be like her, facing life challenges without having a sliver of negativity in me.

Being productive and not to waste time. Adages that depict the importance of time is plentiful, time and tide waits for no man, time is gold, procrastination is the thief of time, and many more. Time is of utmost importance to us, it is a crime shame if we waste a single bit of time. Thus, I want to make use every second of my life to do the things I wanted to do, and not to procrastinate any longer.

Pick up something I had lost for years, Chinese calligraphy, a stigma of my egoism. I had a dreadful experience with this skill, my ego towered over me until my attitude was down the drain. However, I am not the person who was few years back then. I had learnt to suppress my ego. I wanted to learn patience from this skill.

Do Maths and write. Two of my favourite things I do anytime. I want to ace in both of this fields, to be the top dog of this fields, and maybe earn some money out of them. I want to elevate my writing skills and Maths skills. Thus, I will do Maths and write everyday, without failure.

I hope 2017 will be an interesting and challenging year. I look forward to what is in front of me. No mountain is too high for men to climb, I want to surpass my limits, and human’s limits.

Happy New Year to everyone! Have a blast with 2017! May all your hopes become reality! What are your hopes? Tell me in the comment section below! Smash the share button to disseminate this post with people!

Hope

P.S. JAN 2017
Year of hope. 2017.

