It was daylight, glazing upon the seamless edifices. I stood in the middle of the light reflected concrete jungle. Staring down to my phone, everybody did so.

No notifications, that’s weird. I thought because it was well passed breakfast, and everybody should be in their working places.

I sauntered around with my eyes lifted up, to skim my surroundings. My intuition nudged me that somehow, someone was up on my trails.

My vision blurred across me. I saw the disorientated, derelict building in front of me flickering in intermittent flashes of light whereas the people were fleeing away from the scene.

I squirmed, rubbed my eyes, seeing everything reverted back to normal, with a queer jolt, my hands were bloodied from holding a rose, a black rose, made from the cremains of a distant past.

Craving for more? Down below:
Two Sisters
Bandwagon
Guise
Drop The Beat

