“I’m going to be slightly late because I took the wrong turn.” my mum spoke to my over the phone, I was at the MRT train station after finishing up my job of teaching.

“Nevermind… I just reached.” 20 minutes before. I laughed away, and said goodbyes, shutting down my phone as it had reached three percent. People were waiting, staring at their phones as if there was something more important on line, I kept my eyes peeled on people and their demeanor.

It is indeed a queer habit for me to study other people’s behaviour, and wondering about the faculty of thoughts round and round about seemingly uncertain aspects of life.

There was a little girl, ebony, dressed in blue, long hair, ran to the edge beside me, the road was ahead of us. She stood, her hands were lifted up and gesturing to someone about something. It was the bus, and her mum, they were in a hurry as the night deadened by the second.

The little girl knowing nothing of danger, just wanting to halt the bus for their ride, she marched forwards, raising her hands. The bus driver, bald, wearing an orange spectacle, dedicated to his job, he stopped the bus in the middle of the road where he was not supposed to stop, flinging open the doors of the bus, the duo hopped in the bus, the mother frantically searched for money in her bag. They sped away as just.

Maybe there’s still hope in humanity, we are kind, when we are not selfish. When we are oblivion, maybe we are good Samaritans, then world peace could be achieved.

Craving for more? Down below:
Unbarred
Pray For Manchester
Glad Tidings
Paper Plane Pursuit
Midnight Mamak

Trace

