The sun was blazing in the clusters of dark clouds hovering in the russet sky. My muscles were contracting, relaxing at a fast pace as I was running. I used a different route, a more challenging route to run, it was undulated, mostly tar-coated rails, and sparsely grown trees.

My breath was catching up to my pace, the lactic acid in my legs accumulated faster than I had expected. I did not stop, I still had breath. This was training, not stopping when my legs asked me to. I pushed my limits as I did on every training, I persisted, I ran until my body collapsed, this was how I trained.

As soon as the bridge connected to the clandestine area came into vision, a surge went through my bloodstream, prompting me to run into that area. The vicinity was not inhabited by a single soul, it was barren within a few mile radius, it would be absurd to run into the area without proper essentials, but the insatiable curiosity slunk into my thoughts.

A sagacious, uncouth voice rang  in my head, it was of my deceased mother, buzzing around in a wary tone. I slowed down my pace as her voice was exasperating my mindset, letting the voice spoke, the incessant flow of warning flooded me, I sunk into those words of advice, and the begotten story of this forgone land of charred ground.


sorry for the lack of series lately, I have been procrastinating, and now the procrastination has ended, enjoy the pieces that will be uploaded every tuesday and saturday at 0331 (Malaysian time). Have hope!

Craving for more? Down below:
Nian (Finale)
Shalom (Finale)
Little Walk in The Forest (Finale)
Coloured Hearts (Finale)
All We Don’t Know (Finale)
Cherry Blossomed (Finale)

