This is my best of the past hundred. A little mix by me from the mythological world. Feast your eyes with the Icarus’ Fall. Enjoy!

Have hope!

Zeckrombryan

“Son. The wings. Are they done?” Daedalus was staring into the clouds which were a few miles away, but a few inches away when the wings were ready. I checked on the wings, with astonishment, they were solid, a break free from this singular rocky tower.

I suited up as soon as I knew it was prepared to be used. “Son. You need to listen to me…” I marched to the edge of the turret, “Wait! You need to…”

“I want to get out of this hell.” intercepted solemnly by the chagrin me of my father’s deeds of building the labyrinth. “That you created.” adding insult to injury.

“Wait! You need to remem…” one of my foot was in thin air, my body followed suit. Diving with the gravitational acceleration, reaching a terminal velocity, I spread my waxed wings to soar in the skies, breathing the air of freedom, wafting…

View original post 317 more words

