Silence. tick. tock. tick. tock. The perennial calling from the clock was urging me to do something, gravity was stopping me, laziness was the main attribute of me lying down, doing nothing.

I did not even make the effort to pick up my phone to scroll through the social media, the fan hanging singularly above me was creaking at a slow incessant pace where the breeze from outside became the accompaniment in the orchestral silence.

Sweat was beading down my body, it was scorching hot, I was wearied, I did nothing, staring at the four walls, looking deep into the ceiling with a vacant mind, ran by laziness.

My body weight was prominent, I felt my heart beating away, tick. tock. tick. tock. Every second that I stayed here, every ounce of my consciousness that I had wasted into the void of life, nothingness.

The sedentary life style had wheeled into me for an hour or so. I felt inferior, but I could not get out of the claws of the comfortable cushion where I could lie down, and do nothing, think nothing, just existing for nothing.

My gaze skittered across the living room, found its way to the old grandfather’s clock, doing its job, ticking away the seconds that I had thrown away deliberately, as if it was drumming the thought of not wasting time into me sardonically by carrying out its onus with the reason that it was created.

I managed to get out of the endeavor of laying down, doing nothing, and did something. However, my body got back into the initial position that I was in not even an hour later. I was doing nothing again, simply just existing, to occupy the spacetime of the universe, and the multitude of nothingness.

Wheel

Craving for more? Down below:
Close, But Not Close Enough

Breaking Through
My Big Hand And His Small Hand

Other Side
Tapering Hope

