I caught hold of her inside my hands, bloodied, yet still pumping wearily with life, the transient moment where I might lose her. She was draining away into the dead, the stone cold ground was the last place she would land unto her death. I held the paroxysm of grief in me, shouting words in bated breath, unleashing the second chance of me saving her.

The intensity was pulsating in the atmosphere, we were at the core of spaceship, holding the key piece to assimilate into their system to demolish them once and forever. “Jane, please, don’t do it.” I pleaded to her as she was walking straight into the furnace of the spaceship as a sacrificial betterment of the safety of the Earth.

My feet were blasted away from the alien soldiers from before, but we managed to pull ourselves together, locked them away from us in this furnace room. bang. bang. bang. Those intermittent bangs were emitted from the outside, I pressed myself forward, pulling her away from the furnace with all my might, switching roles with her, “John, Why?” she shouted, not realising that my actions would only go in vain because I was not the key.

My will bent spacetime, returning us back into that very moment where she was marching to her death into the furnace. The Loop was instantaneously created by the restraint of time, letting us to live in this endless moment, I had violated the laws of spacetime, travelling back into time to a specific moment for more than twice, we were trapped in this infinite Loop of agony, freezing the frame of time for this spaceship, and for us.

help. I sent a distress call unto Earth, hoping that someone, something could happen.

Craving for more? Down below:
Breaking Through
Tapering Hope
Unsheathed Paragon
Consumed
My Big Hand And His Small Hand

