Now it came to pass after these things that God tested Abraham, and said to him, Abraham!”
And he said, “here I am.”
Then he said, “take your son, your only son, Issac, whom you love, and go to the land of Moriah, and offer him there as a burnt offering on one of the mountains of which I shall tell you.”
-Genesis 22:1-2 (NKJV)

Here I stood in front of the many guests that I had invited, from my parents to my relatives to my friends, they sat in a reserved room in a restaurant, having the dinner party that I had organised, which was prompted by Him, someone is going to give his life to me tonight, share your testimony with them, everything, with veracity.

I obeyed, everything was set up according to planned, nobody on my check-list was absent, none was late, the dinner was delectable, a meal that was affordable for me as I was in that period of time, after being saved by His grace, close to broke, marginal proletariat. However, everything was going according to His plan.

After the desserts were being served, I raised my glass of juice to the air, needless for a cling, everybody turned silent, the chatters from the outside waned into non-existence as I prepared myself for this speech of empowerment, for Him, “Hello everyone, thank you for coming, surprisingly nobody iss absent or late, give yourselves a round of applause,” a normal response, my serene voice reverberated the room, I felt His presence as I spoke, “Just before everyone dives into their dessert, I want to talk to you about the main reason about this impromptu dinner,”

I paused briefly, everybody was tuning in unto me, lending me their attention for this very moment as I was the only believer except for my mum in this room, “I have a story to share to you. To answer your questions of what I have been through these past few years, and to clear out some misunderstandings,” I took a deep breath, “This is His message, incarnated inside me, to be brought forth to you guys, I would start off…”

Craving for more? Down below:
Series
Glad Tidings
Resurrected
Monologue with Him

Amma
Beautiful Feet
A Portrait of A World

