Six of us- Wu, Handsome, Adele, Rong, Fa, and me were marching to the next station. Alongside with the opposing team. This was quite a difficult one, needing good listeners to follow instructions, and not be distracted by someone else, Handsome was getting on every fiber of my nerve with his effrontery.

The station was simple: one leader, two blinded, the leader was in charge of giving commands, and the blinded were supposed to search for the object in a room filled with obstacles, we were only allowed to use encoded messages to relay the messages to the blinded, and the first to find it would be declared as the winner

Me and Handsome were going to be blinded, Wu was the commander. The cloth which swathed my eyes allowed no light to penetrate at all. Handsome was still goofing around, making fun of himself in the crowd, I was prepared, he was not, Wu was standing still, and being the support.

Once we entered to room, with the help of Wu, we were prompted to find those objects scattered around the vicinity. Our team were supposed to find a tupperware. Both of us were off to a good start, then distractions came, the facilitators started screaming different instructions, and kept hitting us with balloons.

I did not give a damn about that, my mind was zeroed into Wu’s voice. The whistle was blown, “Home one!” Straight. Bumping into several tables, “Home two!” I veered my body to the right, “Home one! Home four!” My hands came across a bunch of unknown objects. I picked a book up first, realising it was not the right object, my hands wandered further into the table, I found a cube plastic shaped object- a tupperware.

Lifting up the tupperware into the air, I was asked to remove the blindfold, I was the first among the other people to finish up the game. Wu was shouting relentlessly to Handsome who was reluctant to follow orders, and being completely distracted by the facilitators around him.

Wu was out of breath, I picked up the command. “Handsome! Home three!”Handsome went off to chase one of the facilitators like a 3-year-old chasing a butterfly, my anger was bottled up, “Handsome! Home three!” He was not listening, my nerves were no longer suppressed by self-control, I let rage take the steer.

My anger popped the cap, “HANDSOME! STOP BEING DISTRACTED BY THE PEOPLE! FOCUS! LISTEN!” no response, he was still chasing after the facilitators akin to a mad cow, my mouth became a loose cannon, I gibbered a few swears, “HANDSOME! GET YOURSELF TOGETHER! FOCUS ON US! DON’T BE DISTRACTED BY THEM!” he was not listening.

He was getting on my nerves, my swears were louder, more prominent with rage, “OI! HANDSOME! LISTEN TO ME! JUST FIX YOUR DAMN EARS TO MY VOICE!” I was nearly out of breath, “MA DER! HANDSOME! HOME THREE! HOME THREE! COME ON! STOP PLAYING AROUND! STOP BEING DISTRACTED!” my voice trailed off with a slight regain of conscience by Handsome.

My eyes were glittered with hope, but my voice was still coarse, loud, and forceful. “HOME TWO! HOME TWO! HANDSOME! GRAB THE FREAKING TUPPERWARE ALREADY! COME ON!” he got a grip on the tupperware, and was lifted up from the blindfold.

My rage was yet to subside, “HANDSOME! WHAT THE HELL DO YOU THINK YOU ARE DOING!?”

“He do me mah!” he said in a giddy tone

“JUST DON’T BOTHER HIM LAH! WHY NEED TO BOTHER?” he voice was overshadowed by mine, “I REALLY DON’T UNDERSTAND LOH! WHY DO YOU NEED TO BOTHER? YOUR JOB IS TO FOLLOW OUT INSTRUCTIONS AND GRAB THE…”

“THEN NOW WHAT YOU WANT ME TO DO? APOLOGISE?” What the fu… “COME ON THIS IS JUST A GAME! CHILL LA!”

I need to calm down… A lull in our outbreak of words, I was reflecting at my doings and his, I was no different than him, I was throwing tantrum, and he was acting synonymous to a kid. I apologised instead, my voice was collected back into my usual tone, my heart was still super pissed, but after a few pats on our backs, we reverted back to the not-so-serious mode, proceeding to the next station.

Craving for more? Down below:
Cancerous People
Eco Sky Food Fair (Honest Review)
Meeting Her

Raising Your Voice
Too Fast (Rant)

Tea

