So Abraham rose early in the morning and saddled his donkey, and took two of his young men with him, and Issac his son; and he split the wood for the burnt offering, and arose and went to the place which the God had told him. Then on the third day Abraham lifted his eyes and saw the place afar off. And Abraham said to his young men, “Stay here with the donkey; the lad and I will go yonder and worship, and we will come back to you.”

Genesis 22:3-5 NKJV

I slept upon those words, my conscience could not be pulled away from the book, the truth, something that I despised to read, to even come across its covers, how can His love be so abounding? Why is He so forgiving? I want His love, His undying love, and a relationship with Him. The thoughts strangled my mind, freeing me from the grasp of being a medium.

Karen don’t you dare turn your freaking back on me, or else… I shouted furiously, cutting off the distorted sound that haunted me for days after the major ritual. My mind raced, I wanted to be free, I did not want to be bounded by such forces, I wanted Him.

“Mum…” I knocked on the door, it was a Sunday, she was prepping up early in the morning to sneak out of the house to go to the church. “Can you bring me to church?”

She stunned for a few seconds, and let out the smile of joy, “Get dressed, don’t let daddy found you.” I obeyed, quickly put on my best to meet the God, the one and only according to the bible. Karen screw you! The scary distorted voice haunted me again, I grabbed on to my mum, and we went to the church.

For the previous piece: Moriah Moments #4

Craving for more? Down below:
Series
Glad Tidings
Resurrected
Monologue with Him

Amma
Beautiful Feet
A Portrait of A World

 

