So Abraham took the wood of the burnt offering and laid it on Issac his son; and he took the fire in his hand, and a knife, and the two of them went together. But Issac spoke to Abraham his father and said, 

“My father!” I spoke during the closing worship to God.

“Anyone who wants to surrender their life and become a believer. Please come out to the altar. I will pray for you.” Pastor Vincent said in his booming voice, my mum gave me nudge, NO! Karen! the distorted sound was wearied, as I marched closer to the altar.

“Anyone else? No more?” I stood singularly in the middle of the altar, “Okay, repeat this prayer after me.” I nodded. Stop it, Karen! Screw you!

“Dear God,” Pastor Vincent started the prayer, as if there was no more time.

“Dear God,” Karen stop!

“I’ve come to you,” the pastor’s voice opened the gates to Him.

“I’ve come to you,” Please!

“Just as I am,” the crowd was praying for me too.

“Just as I am,” my heart was synced with them.

“I acknowledge that you are God, who came to Earth as a man, and died on the cross for our sins.” We are the children of God, when more than one soul congregates in the presence of the Lord, He will be here.

“I acknowledge that you are God, who came to Earth as a man, and died on the cross for our sins.” Karen stop it… I beg you… 

“I confess my sins to you. Please forgive of all my sins, for I am a sinner.”

“I confess my sins to you. Please forgive of all my sins, for I am a sinner.” KAREN! STOP IT! I maintained my tone of voice, and reciting each and every word from him.

“Dear God, you are the King of Kings, the Lord of Lords.”

“Dear God, you are the King of Kings, the Lord of Lords.” NO! NO! THIS CAN’T BE IT!

“You are the Lord of Saviour, the sovereign God, the Jehovah Jireh, the messiah!”

“You are the Lord of Saviour, the sovereign God, the Jehovah Jireh, the messiah!” DON’T YOU DARE FINISH THE PRAYER!

“I open my heart to You Lord. Live inside me, Lord. Make me the one who you want me to be, your child, Lord.”

“I open my heart to You Lord. Live inside me, Lord. Make me the one who you want me to be, your child, Lord.” HOW DARE YOU TRAITOR! YOU CUNT!

“May your kingdom come, and your will be done.” He was winning over the distorted, disorientated spirit.

“May your kingdom come, and your will be done.” YOU FOO…

“Let the hope flourish in our lives, Lord.” I felt rejuvenated, a shock was sent down my spine.

“Let the hope flourish in our lives, Lord.” the distorted voices were gone, vanished into thin air.

“In Jesus most mighty name we pray,”

“Amen.” And he said, “Here I am, my son.” I had given my religion to Him, being free of all the bondage, severing all of the chains that bound me further from Him, and releasing the burden that I had carried since I was borned, now I have a loving God, and an eternal life.

“Let’s give a round of applause to the saved soul!” tears of joy rolled down my cheeks, a warm embrace wrapped me from behind, my mum, and Him, I felt His presence reverberating around me, Here I am. my heart sketched in the image of Him.

No more temples. No more recursion of the Taoist mantra. No more joss sticks. No more burning. No more kneeling down. No more praying to idols. No more distorted voices. No more being a medium. No more reincarnation.

Then he said, “Look, the fire and the wood, but where is the lamb for a burnt offering?”

And Abraham said, “My son, God will provide for Himself the lamb of a burnt offering.” So the two of them went together.

Genesis 22:6-8 NKJV

This was the beginning of the big change, the 180 degree spin.

For the previous piece: Moriah Moments #5

Craving for more? Down below:
Series
Glad Tidings
Resurrected
Monologue with Him

Amma
Beautiful Feet
A Portrait of A World

 

