The remnants of the space craft was the only company that I had after the intense outbreak in the intergalactic fight of the tyranny. We were the Resistance, and we suffered stellar losses but a phyrric victory. But… how… why… did I do that?

Against the tyranny, we though we had no chance of winning, their forces were greater than ours, overwhelmed by their sheer number, but we had the demarcation line, the turning point technology that barely won us this fight.

Our spaceship, and our consciousness were interconnected, the weapons built in depended on the will-power that we had inside us. If we were desperate enough, the blast emitted would scatter asunder, hitting everyone around us, including the allies. That was our trump card, me.

During the outbreak, I saw my team mates were getting swatted into nothingness, leaving the detritus to fill up the empty space. I was doing my best, blasting away every single enemy with precision, but their numbers were too large. My consciousness was utterly intact with the every happening in the battle ground. My comrades plunged to their deaths one by one, with a dramatic drop.

I lost it, my self-control. letting my will-power, desperation exuded my head, a glimpse of blindness, a skip of a heartbeat, I demolished the entire vacant galaxy. What have I done? I sobbed under my breath, Why did I let myself loose? I killed all of them, including my loved ones… 

The thoughts were thrown aside when a black hole emerged as the orbitals, the dusts collapse into a infinite dense space, acting as a falling pit of my doom.

My survival instincts kicked in, I ramped up the spaceship into light-speed, but to no avail. I kept my composure, persisted to keep my life burning. Your crew are dead, what do you live for? The sudden kick of reality tossed me into a sudden realisation, Even your dear partner is dead during the outbreak of the tyranny, what do you live for? The negativity surged my mind. I was losing myself. You are the cause of their death, you should pay for the price. I lost it.

Without measuring the pros over the cons, cotton out the good over the bad, I completely lost my hope, the spaceship started to malfunction. The torque of the spaceship was imbalanced, I was fell straight into the black hole, reaching the depths of infinite mass and infinite density, death was quick, ripping my molecules into quarks, leaving me not even dust to go back into, nothingness was the place I belonged to.

Continue

Craving for more? Down below:
Blue, Blue Sky.
Centurian’s Drop
Unwarranted, Outmatched
Monologue with Him
Face Twice

